Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Rebirth

Rebirth

A Fable of Love, Forgiveness, and Following Your Heart

From the author of the bestsellers Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends on It and Live Your Truth comes Rebirth, an inspiring novel about the magic that happens when you learn to follow your heart.

After the death of his estranged father, Amit takes his parent’s ashes to the Ganges to fulfill a deathbed promise. Instead of returning home, he wanders, his pain and grief leaving him confused about his future. Almost broke, unsure about his direction in life, and running from memories, he is led by fate to the Camino de Santiago, an ancient 550-mile pilgrimage route across northern Spain.

Amit meets a variety of travelers on his journey. Some are lost and searching for answers. Others are doing their best to leave the past behind. And there are a few who walk to celebrate life. All have stories and lessons to share.

Once a reluctant pilgrim, Amit realizes he cannot stop until he completes the journey. As a traveler tells him, “Once you start walking the Camino, the Camino becomes a part of you.” With each step Amit is challenged to confront his fear of following in the footsteps of his father, the loss of a woman he may love after all, and the reality of an uncertain future.

His month-long pilgrimage forces Amit to face life’s big questions, and causes him to grow and embrace a new sense of purpose and being.

Based on the author’s experience of walking the legendary Camino de Santiago, and told in the tradition of Paulo Coelho and Mitch Albom, Rebirth is a beautiful fable about forgiveness, synchronicity, and the unexpected adventures that reveal who we are.

Read More

Genre: Fiction / Fiction / Visionary & Metaphysical

On Sale: January 3rd 2017

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CDN)

Page Count: 256

ISBN-13: 9780316312257

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"A profoundly valuable
book that will help you rewire your deepest self so you lead your greatest
life."
Robin Sharma, author
of the #1 international bestsellers The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari and The
Leader Who Had No Title

Read More Arrow Icon

"If you need an injection of wanderlust in your life, this debut novel by my friend Kamal Ravikant is your medicine. It motivated me to keep writing."
Tim Ferris, Men's Health

Read More Arrow Icon

"Say yes to
life! That's the message I take with me as I turn the last page of
Rebirth by Kamal Ravikant, a story about the magic that happens while walking
the Camino de Santiago. Thoughtful, sincere and beautifully written,
Rebirth is about a man's search for meaning and purpose. Wrestling with
the pain of his past, facing his resistance to forgive, and searching for
answers to life's bigger questions, this classic hero's journey is one we all
take when we're ready to live a more soul-directed life...Rebirth doesn't disappoint."—Cheryl Richardson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Take Time for Your Life and The Art of Extreme Self-Care

Read More Arrow Icon

"This book transported me into an adventure I hope I never leave."
James Altucher, author of Choose Yourself

Read More Arrow Icon

"Rebirth reminded me that sometimes we need to
lose ourselves to find our way. This is sure to be a literary classic and
a great story we can all learn from."—Brandon Webb, former
U.S. Navy SEAL Head Sniper Instructor and New York Times bestselling author of
The Red Circle

Read More Arrow Icon

"There
is a line in this book: If you're on the road, you're a pilgrim. This is a beautiful book for
anyone who ever has or ever will make a journey--inward or outwards."—Ryan Holiday, author of The Obstacle Is the Way

Read More Arrow Icon

"Thoughtful...Ravikant adds a welcome contribution to the rich tradition of enlightenment stories."
Booklist

Read More Arrow Icon

"Powerful writing, with a deep message. I compare it
with the writing of Og Mandino, Paolo Coelho. Rebirth is truly one
of the most powerful books I've ever had the honor to read."—Bob Berg, co-author of the national bestseller, The
Go Giver

Read More Arrow Icon

"A really beautiful book."—Matt Mullenweg, founder of WordPress

Read More Arrow Icon